Archive for the ‘log4j’ Category

Remembering log4j levels

A simple sentence to remember log4j levels in the descending order of severity.

On Friday Eve We Invited Doctor Toni.

O – Off

F – Fatal

E – Error

W – Warn

I -Info

D – Debug

T -Trace

Though I have been using log4j for years, most of the time confused with the order, this simple sentence helps me a lot.

Read Full Post »